fringe | NewMusicalsInc /* Mobile Menu Retract ---------------------------------*/

tickets / calendar

It’s going to be a busy and musical summer at New Musicals Inc.!

We are producing one full length musical, eight 40 minute musicals, two concert presentations, two workshops, and seven 15 minute musicals. Most of these performances will take place during the Hollywood Fringe Festival.

On this page you will find info and schedules for all of our performances. Scroll down the page for lots of details - and come make musicals with us this summer!


FULL SUMMER PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE


Thu, Jun 4

6:15 pm

PRODUCTION C

Thu, Jun 4

7:00 pm

PRODUCTION A

Fri, Jun 5

11:00 am

WRITERS' PANEL

Fri, Jun 5

6:15 pm

PRODUCTION C

Sun, Jun 7

10:00 am

PRODUCTION C

Mon, Jun 8

2:00 pm

PRODUCTION C

Tue, Jun 9

2:00 pm

GIDEON

Wed, Jun 10

6:30 pm

PRODUCTION C

Thu, Jun 11

6:30 pm

PRODUCTION C

Fri, Jun 12

6:30 pm

PRODUCTION C

Sat, Jun 13

10:00 am

PRODUCTION C

Sun, Jun 14

10:00 am

PRODUCTION C

Mon, Jun 15

1:00 pm

PRODUCTION A

Tue, Jun 16

1:00 pm

PRODUCTION A

Tue, Jun 16

5:00 pm

PRODUCTION A

Thu, Jun 18

11:00 am

PRODUCTION A

Thu, Jun 18

2:00 pm

GIDEON

Thu, Jun 18

4:00 pm

PRODUCTION A

Fri, Jun 19

1:00 pm

PRODUCTION A

Mon, Jun 22

9:00 am

PRODUCTION A

Wed, Jun 24

2:00 pm

GIDEON

Fri, Jun 26

2:00 pm

GIDEON

Mon, Jul 27

7:00 pm

GIDEON

Tue, Jul 28

7:00 pm

GIDEON

Wed, Jul 29

7:00 pm

GIDEON

Thu, Jul 30

7:00 pm

GIDEON

Fri, Jul 31

7:00 pm

GIDEON

Sat, Aug 1

10:00 am

GIDEON

Sun, Aug 2

2:00 pm

GIDEON

PRODUCTIONS A, B, C, & D, the New Voices Project,
and the Musical Theatre Writers’ Panel

will take place at
THE BROADWATER SECOND STAGE
6320 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles

Gideon and the Blundersnorp and How To Pitch Your Musical
will take place at
THE BROADWATER MAINSTAGE
1078 Lillian Way, Los Angeles

SCROLL DOWN FOR LOTS MORE INFO!

gideon & the blundersnorp

A stableboy who wants to be a knight. A noblewoman who wants her freedom. And the monster who wants to eat them both.

A new fantasy adventure musical from the creators of THE BULLY PROBLEM. (Winner: Encore Producers Award. Nominated for seven HFF19 awards including Best Musical, Top of the Fringe, and Fringe First.) Suitable for everyone with a taste for adventure.

Gideon and the Blundersnorp
will take place at
THE BROADWATER MAINSTAGE
1078 Lillian Way, Los Angeles

Thursday, June 4 at 6:30pm    Preview

Tuesday, June 9 at 8:00pm    Preview

Thursday, June 11 at 7:00pm    Opening

Sunday, June 14 at 1:30pm

Sunday, June 21 at 6:00pm

Friday, June 26 at 9:00pm

Saturday, June 27 at 4:00pm

1001 minutes of
new musicals

New Musicals Inc. is proud to be producing EIGHT new short musicals at the Hollywood Fringe Festival. These new musicals will be presented in four productions of two musicals each. Check the listings to see which pairs are part of which production.


1001 MINUTES PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE


Thu, Jun 4

6:15 pm

PRODUCTION C

Thu, Jun 4

7:00 pm

PRODUCTION A

Fri, Jun 5

6:15 pm

PRODUCTION C

Sun, Jun 7

10:00 am

PRODUCTION C

Mon, Jun 8

2:00 pm

PRODUCTION C

Wed, Jun 10

6:30 pm

PRODUCTION C

Thu, Jun 11

6:30 pm

PRODUCTION C

Fri, Jun 12

6:30 pm

PRODUCTION C

Sat, Jun 13

10:00 am

PRODUCTION C

Sun, Jun 14

10:00 am

PRODUCTION C

Mon, Jun 15

1:00 pm

PRODUCTION A

Tue, Jun 16

1:00 pm

PRODUCTION A

Tue, Jun 16

5:00 pm

PRODUCTION A

Thu, Jun 18

11:00 am

PRODUCTION A

Thu, Jun 18

4:00 pm

PRODUCTION A

Fri, Jun 19

1:00 pm

PRODUCTION A

Mon, Jun 22

9:00 am

PRODUCTION A

PRODUCTIONS A, B, C, & D
will take place at
THE BROADWATER SECOND STAGE
6320 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles

new voices concert

Every year, NMI sponsors a contest for musical theatre writers between the ages of 18-26. Join us for this concert of excerpts from new musicals written by this year’s crop of great new voices. 

The New Voices Project is supported in part by Walt Disney Imagineering and the Helen & Jose Colton Foundation

Mission:  To nurture new  musical theatre writers under the age of 26 by offering them private and public workshops of their writing.

ONE PERFORMANCE ONLY

Friday, June 5 at 9:30pm

The New Voices Project Concert
will take place at
THE BROADWATER SECOND STAGE
6320 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles

musical theatre writers’ panel dicussion

Join us for a lively panel discussion with the movers and shakers of new musicals at the Hollywood Fringe Festival.

Friday, June 5 at 7:30pm

FREE ADMISSION

The Musical Theatre Writers’ Panel Discussion
will take place at
THE BROADWATER SECOND STAGE
6320 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles

how to pitch your musical

NMI Executive Director and Lyric Lab Instructor Scott Guy leads a FREE WORKSHOP on how to pitch YOUR new musical to potential producers. 

Saturday, June 27 at 12:30pm

FREE ADMISSION

How To PItch Your Musical
will take place at
THE BROADWATER MAINSTAGE
1078 Lillian Way, Los Angeles

15 minute musicals

The 15 Minute Musicals are an annual event that represent the culmination of the Core Curriculum at New Musicals Inc.  The writers who have taken part in the Core Curriculum for that year are given the final task of writing a 15 minute musical on a specific theme, and for a specific cast.  The musicals are then produced by New Musicals Inc., and presented at a theatre in Los Angeles.

The 15 Minute Musical FORK YOU! by Lucy Wang, Molly Siskin, and Shawn Ryan

coming up:

ONLINE ANYTIME!:
15 MINUTE MUSICALS 2020
Our 15-Minute Musicals are coming to you ONLINE for the first time ever! We will be releasing them one at a time - but check out all six!
VIEW VIDEOS


Tianna Cohen, Marcello Padilla, Melvin Biteng, and Andrea Somera in the 15 Minute Musical THE HIGH WIRE by Gustav Hoyer, Joely Zuker, and Elizabeth Coleman Everhard