/* Mobile Menu Retract ---------------------------------*/

York Theatre Company Honors Susan Stroman at 2018 Gala

The York Theatre Company honored five-time Tony-winning director-choreographer Susan Stroman with the 2018 Oscar Hammerstein Award for Lifetime Achievement in Musical Theatre November 12. The award was presented at the 27th Oscar Hammerstein Award Gala, which also honored Betty Cooper Wallerstein with the York Theatre Company Founders’ Award.

Hosted by Tony Award winner Matthew Broderick, special guests included Lynn Ahrens, Sierra Boggess, Nick Cordero, Stephen Flaherty, John Kander, William Ivey Long, Richard Maltby, Jr., Terrence Mann, Debra Monk, Brad Oscar, Laura Osnes, Bryonha Marie Parham, Tiler Peck, David Shire, David Thompson, Kaley Ann Voorhees, John Weidman, Tony Yazbeck, and Karen Ziemba, among a cast of 60 performers recreating some of Stroman’s most memorable numbers from shows such as Crazy for You, Oklahoma!, Contact, And the World Goes ‘Round, Show Boat, Bullets Over Broadway, Steel Pier, Scottsboro Boys, The Producers, and more.

York Associate Artistic Director Michael Unger directed the evening’s celebration.

Flip through photos of the evening below:

Author: Webmaster